Loving What You Do

Who can say they enjoy what they do for a living? I feel lucky to say I can! Whether it’s being on the line during the Saturday night rush or creating a custom menu for a wine or specialty cocktail dinner – I still feel passionate about what I’m doing.  

Just this week I was able to work with a private event that wanted to do a beer pairing with our mini appetizers.  They were great to work with and allowed me to be creative with micro brews like DC’s very own DC Brau Citizen and 21st Amendment’s Hell or High Watermelon from San Francisco.  Together we created a new and exciting personalized menu that really impressed all of the guests. Items included our 8 Spiced Seared Tuna, Mini Lobster and Shrimp Rolls and Roasted Vegetable Quesadillas to name a few.  To liven it up a bit, we even challenged their taste buds with a tasting game to prove their beer expertise.

There’s really never a dull moment in my kitchen. So until next time – stay hungry my friends.

Image

Leave a Reply

