Pork and Pinot Wine Dinner

Bay Haven Farm in Round Hill, VA

I know this post is a little over due but this is the perfect time to write – our third annual Bay Haven Pork and Pinot wine dinner is coming up tonight and I have to say it is one of the wine dinners I look forward to every year. This year I decided to change it up and roast Lebron (that is the pig’s name) on a spit and do a carving station – yeah buddy. We are also going to serve a bunch of sides on a buffet which I am excited about because it will allow everyone to have a variety of flavors – something else we haven’t done before. There are a lot of new ideas going into this wine dinner including the dessert – a candied bacon sundae. I know it sounds odd but the flavors are so unexpected that it will blow your mind.

Hope to see you tonight at 6:30pm – just call the restaurant to make a reservation and tell them I sent you. And in the meantime, stay hungry my friends.

Image

Leave a Reply

