Nice to Meet You

That's me, Eddie

Now that I have been here for a few months and really have the swing of things in the kitchen I thought it might be a good time to start up my blog. I don’t want this to be some formal how-to with recipes and the way a kitchen works, but more just about who I am and what I am about. I think that is the best way to really get a feel for my food and inspirations. So first off, my name is Eddie and I am the Executive Chef here at Wildfire Tysons Galleria. My favorite foods are hamburgers and anything made with bacon. When I am not in the kitchen I like to relax and watch SportsCenter or the Food Channel. Contrary to what you might expect, you will not find me cooking at home; I like to think that it is because I leave everything on the table at work.

Well, I guess that is enough about me for now. Time to get hopping on the new specials including my favorite, Crème Brulee. There is nothing like cracking open the sugary top of the vanilla bean center – one word, yummy. Keep checking back for updates on the restaurant and things on my mind. Stay hungry my friends.

Leave a Reply

